Term Times and Holidays

Academic Year 2019 – 2020

Staff Training Day (Students on holiday) Monday 2 September 2019 – Tuesday 3 September 2019
Autumn Term begins Wednesday 4 September 2019
Autumn Half-Term holiday Monday 28 October – Friday 1 November 2019
Staff Training Day (Students on holiday) Monday 4 November 2019
Autumn Term ends Friday 20 December 2019
   
Spring Term begins Monday 6 January 2020
Spring Half-Term holiday Monday 17 February-Friday 21 February 2020
Spring Term ends Thursday 2 April 2020
Staff Training Day (Students on Holiday) Friday 3 April 2020
   
Summer Term begins Monday 20 April 2020
May Bank Holiday (VE Day) Friday 8 May 2020
Summer Half-Term holiday Monday 25 May – Friday 29 May 2020
Summer Term ends Friday 17 July 2020
   
Staff Training Day (Students on Holiday) Tuesday 1 September 2020 – Wednesday 2 September 2020
Autumn Term begins Thursday 3 September 2020
Autumn Half-Term holiday Monday 26 October – Friday 30 October 2020
Autumn Term ends Friday 18 December 2020
   
Spring Term begins Monday 4 January 2021
Autumn Half-Term holiday Monday 15 February – Friday 19 February 2021
Spring Term ends Thursday 25 March 2021
Staff Training Day (Students on Holiday) Friday 26 March 2021
   
Summer Term begins Monday 12 April 2021
May Bank Holiday Monday 3 May 2021
Summer Half-Term holiday Monday 31 May – Friday 4 June 2021
Summer Term ends Friday 16 July 2021

 

Students start academic year 2020/2021 on Thursday 3 September 2020
(Staff Training Day on Tuesday 1 September and Wednesday 2 September 2020)